JCM800 preamp

It was back in the summer of 2007. I was a young man, curious about the wonders inside those little glass bulbs that are powered with possibly lethal voltages and make guitars sound so sweet. I was a little unsatisfied with the sound of my Marshall JCM2000 TSL100 (so freakin’ dry?!), so I decided to build myself a little classic Marshall tube preamp – the famous JCM800!

I found some suitable schematics on http://drtube.com/.

This was my first tube amp project, so I had no idea how to do it right. So I just started making! The pics are in chronological order, details are in the picture descriptions.

Leave a Reply

